We are the official Democratic Party of Douglas County, Colorado. Please contact us if you have any questions or need assistance.


T: (720) 509-9048

E: info@douglasdemocrats.org

© 2020 Douglas County Democrats

Our Officers

Our executive officers, area captains, and legislative district chairs manage the operations of the party.

Click on the officer title to email them directly. Find our committee leadership on the committees page.


Dana Torpey-Newman

Tim Hicks

Karen Hester

Delana Maynes

Angie Hicks

Candy Kane

Shelley Becker

Area Captains


Click to email the officer(s)

Michael Hays & Michael Hupp

Cathy Lees & Paula Smith

Elaine Flournoy & Lyndsey Quist

Sandi Ault

Legislative District Chairs

Click to email the officer


Shaun Sindelman

Joe Wilson


Amy Long

Braeden Miguel

Elaine Flournoy